ETH Zurich is a member of the International Alliance of Research Universities (IARU), established in 2006. IARU is a network of ten international research-intensive universities from eight countries across the globe.

The ten universities share similar values, a global vision and a commitment to educating future world leaders. Central to these values is the importance of academic diversity and international collaboration.

IARU member universities work together to address the major challenges of our time. IARU seeks to add value by providing opportunities to students and staff that would not arise otherwise. IARU promotes institutional joint working on various levels of the member universities, such inter-university networking, institutional learning and staff development. Projects cover a broad range of topics, ranging from equal opportunities, technology transfer, technology-enhanced learning, research administration, libraries and open access.

Agatha Keller, Co-Head EU GrantsAccess, is a member of the IARU Research Administrator Network.