Organisation

EU GrantsAccess is an office providing information and advice for national and international researchers who already live or work in Switzerland, who are looking for an opportunity to conduct a scientific career in Switzerland or who are interested in moving to another country to do so. Via EU GrantsAccess you will find information on international research funding, support on proposal writing, information events or workshops and further details regarding the Swiss Research Area.

EU GrantsAccess is a joint office of the University of Zurich and ETH Zurich. At ETH Zurich, EU GrantsAccess forms part of the Office of the Vice President Research and Corporate Relations, Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther; at the University of Zurich, EU GrantsAccess is a division of the unit Research, Innovation and Academic Career Development, Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman.

EU GrantsAccess is part of the Swiss Network Euresearch that informs about European research programmes. This network operates on behalf of the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation and consists of the Euresearch Head Office in Berne (coordination of the network and headquarter of the regional offices), the Euresearch Regional Offices - located at each University and each Federal Institute of Technology in Switzerland - as well as SwissCore, the contact office of the Swiss National Science Foundation in Brussels.

EU GrantsAccess is a member of the European EURAXESS Network and operates as an EURAXESS Services Centre in the region.

Organisation

EU GrantsAccess ist eine Informations- und Beratungsstelle für nationale und internationale Forschende, die bereits in der Schweiz sind, für eine wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit in die Schweiz kommen oder aus der Schweiz in ein anderes Land gehen möchten. Via EU GrantsAccess finden Sie Informationen zu internationalen Fördermöglichkeiten, Unterstützung von Projektanträgen, Informationsveranstaltungen oder Workshops und weiteren Themen rund um den Forschungsstandort Schweiz.

EU GrantsAccess ist eine gemeinsame Stelle von Universität Zürich und ETH Zürich. An der ETH Zürich ist EU GrantsAccess Teil des Stabes von Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther, Vizepräsident Forschung und Wirtschaftsbeziehungen, an der Universität Zürich eine Fachstelle des Bereichs Forschung, Innovation und Nachwuchsförderung bei Prorektor Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman.

EU GrantsAccess ist Teil des Schweizer Euresearch Netzwerks zur Information über europäische Forschungsprogramme. Dieses Netzwerk operiert im Auftrag des Staatssekretariates für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation. Zum Netzwerk gehören das Euresearch Head Office in Bern (Koordination des Netzwerkes und Sitz der Nationalen Kontaktstellen), die Euresearch Regional Offices an allen Schweizer Hochschulen und SwissCore - das Schweizer Verbindungsbüro in Brüssel.

EU GrantsAccess ist Mitglied des Europäischen Netzwerks EURAXESS und operiert als EURAXESS Services Centre in der Region.